Take 2 – Salamanca Sounds

February 22, 2014 foleyartists

Take 2 – Salamanca Sounds




The second album from The Foley Artists.

The theme of the album is still predominantly Celtic but includes a smidgen of Bluegrass courtesy of Hugh’s transformation to a 5-string banjo. The 20 tracks have high energy traditional tunes arranged by the band and some originals.

“Something evolving on the Hobart music scene is the talented group of young musicians who make up The Foley Artists. Renowned for playing a blend of Celtic and Bluegrass, with an emphasis on improvisation, they are accumulating experience and professionalism beyond their years.”

Track listing:
1. Cripple Creek
2. The Star of the County Down
3. Jenny’s Chickens
4. Old Hag/Haste to the Wedding
5. Erin at Dusk
6. Back Home in Derry
7. Farewell to Ireland
8. Little Wing
9. Tamlin
10. King of the Fairies
11. Cliffs of Moher
12. Boys of Bluehill
13. Pinch of Snuff
14. The Old Copperplate/The Concertina
15. Blister in the Sun/Sally Gardens
16. Don’t Panic
17. James Bond/Drowsy Maggie/Mountain Road/Toss the Feathers
18. Indian Sojourn
19. Oh No Boys Musings
20. Sound Effects

October 2009