Sound Effects

March 10, 2014 foleyartists

Sound Effects




The first album from The Foley Artists.

The songs on the album mirror the range of music that was popular at Salamanca Market and include a range of traditional Celtic tunes arranged by the band, several covers and the original tune and title song Sound Effects written initially by Declan and Hugh then arranged by the band.

Something new on the Hobart music scene comes in the half pint sized Foley Artists who at an average age of 13 are just starting out in the world of music.

Track Listing:

  1. Sgt. Pepper/Lola
  2. Irish Medley
  3. Misirlou
  4. Dick Gossip
  5. Blister in the Sun
  6. King of the Fairies
  7. Zebra
  8. Farewell to Ireland
  9. When I Come Around
  10. Drowsy Maggie
  11. Son of a Preacher Man
  12. Hey Joe
  13. House of the Rising Sun
  14. Misirlou Reprise
  15. Sound Effects (Song for Evan)

December 2007

*Note: we have run out of pressed copies of this album, all further orders are copies at this reduced price.