Sound Effects


The first album from The Foley Artists.

The songs on the album mirror the range of music popular at Salamanca Market and include a range of traditional Celtic tunes arranged by the band, several covers and the original tune and title song Sound Effects written initially by Declan and Hugh then arranged by the band.

December 2007

*Note: we have run out of pressed copies of this album, all further orders are copies at this reduced price.

Product Description

“Something new on the Hobart music scene comes in the half pint sized Foley Artists who at an average ago of 13 are just starting out in the world of music.”

Track Listing:
1. Sgt. Pepper/Lola
2. Irish Medley
3. Misirlou
4. Dick Gossip
5. Blister in the Sun
6. King of the Fairies
7. Zebra
8. Farewell to Ireland
9. When I Come Around
10. Drowsy Maggie
11. Son of a Preacher Man
12. Hey Joe
13. House of the Rising Sun
14. Misirlou Reprise
15. Sound Effects (Song for Evan)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sound Effects”